ARRL Audio News

Syndicate content ARRL Audio News
A weekly podcast of current news and events in the world of Amateur Radio, prepared by ARRL, the national association for Amateur Radio in the US. This podcasts contains no music, so it can be aired over Amateur Radio repeaters.
Updated: 1 hour 19 min ago

ARRL Audio News - November 17, 2017

Fri, 11/17/2017 - 15:03
ARRL Audio News - November 17, 2017

ARRL Audio News

Fri, 11/10/2017 - 15:04

Friday, November 10, 2017

ARRL Audio News - November 3, 2017

Fri, 11/03/2017 - 09:25
ARRL Audio News - November 3, 2017

ARRL Audio News - October 27, 2017

Fri, 10/27/2017 - 08:00
ARRL Audio News - October 27, 2017

ARRL Audio News

Fri, 10/20/2017 - 10:43

October 20, 2017

ARRL Audio News

Fri, 10/13/2017 - 10:33

October 13, 2017

ARRL Audio News

Fri, 10/06/2017 - 11:23

October 6, 2017

ARRL Audio News - September 29, 2017

Fri, 09/29/2017 - 11:05
ARRL Audio News - September 29, 2017

ARRL Audio News - September 22, 2017

Fri, 09/22/2017 - 14:51
ARRL Audio News - September 22, 2017

ARRL Audio News

Fri, 09/15/2017 - 13:32

For September 15, 2017

September 1, 2017

Fri, 09/01/2017 - 10:09
Hurricane Harvey updates, DXpedition news, more!

ARRL Audio News Extra Edition - Hurricane Harvey Update

Wed, 08/30/2017 - 12:28
August 30: An update from ARRL Public Information Officer Mike Urich, KA5CVH, in Texas.

ARRL Audio News Extra Edition

Tue, 08/29/2017 - 10:10
On the morning of August 29, 2017, radio station WGMD in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware interviewed ARRL Public Information Officer Mike Urich, KA5CVH, who was on the scene in Harris County, Texas. (Our thanks to WGMD for their permission to redistribute this interview.)

ARRL Audio News - August 25, 2017

Fri, 08/25/2017 - 09:14
News, features and opinion from ARRL Headquarters in Newington, Connecticut.

ARRL Audio News Extra Edition

Fri, 08/18/2017 - 13:12
An interview with amateurs in Texas who've created a microwave network to support ARES public service activities.

ARRL Audio News - August 18, 2017

Fri, 08/18/2017 - 11:06
The solar eclipse QSO party; a public service drill turns into a real emergency; more.

ARRL Audio News - August 11, 2017

Fri, 08/11/2017 - 09:56
News, features and opinion from ARRL Headquarters in Newington, Connecticut.

ARRL Audio News - August 4, 2017

Fri, 08/04/2017 - 13:40
ARRL Audio News is a weekly compilation of news stories from the ARRL Letter. Hosted by ARRL's Sean Kutzko (KX9X) and Carla Pereira (KC1HSX), ARRL Audio News features no music or advertising, and is suitable for playing over Amateur Radio repeater systems. In this week's report: • The ARRL Board Explores Entry-Level License Options and Ways to Face Future Challenges • Amateur Radio Participation is Key to a University Solar Eclipse Experiment • Thousands of hams are getting on the air with the new FT8 Digital mode. Is ARRL Audio News aired on your local Amateur Radio repeater? Would you like to submit an ID like the ones you hear in the podcast? Visit the ARRL Audio News website at www.arrl.org/arrl-audio-news to contact us!